Editing User Roles

Manage existing user roles or remove users from your site.

Need to change an existing user’s permissions or delete a user? Only Administrators have this power, so if you have it, use it wisely.

Editing user roles

  1. From your site’s dashboard, go to Users > All Users.
  2. Check the box next to the person’s name.
  3. Click Change role to… and select the desired role. Click Change.

Deleting users

  1. From your site’s dashboard, go to Users > All Users.
  2. Hover over the person’s name.
  3. Click Remove > Confirm Removal.

More on this topic

Adding New Users to Edit Your Site

Give people access to edit your website.